Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Suite: 120 Knowles
Tel: 617.373.3307
Fax: 617.373.8793

James Hackney
Dean and Professor of Law
j.hackney@northeastern.edu
617.373.3307

Kathleen McCormack
Executive Assistant to the Dean
k.mccormack@northeastern.edu
617.373.3149

Lauren Bourke
Director of Finance and Administration
l.bourke@northeastern.edu
617.373.4932

Margaret Burnham
Director of Reparations and Restorative Justice Initiatives
m.burnham@northeastern.edu
617.373.8857

Gianina Azada Chua
Manager of HR Administration
g.chua@northeastern.edu
617.373.4933

Antoinette Coakley
Associate Teaching Professor and Assistant Dean of the Bar Success Program
a.coakley@northeastern.edu
617.373.7620

Alison Connolly
Faculty Services Manager
a.connolly@northeastern.edu

Stephen Evans
Special Assistant to Leadership and Project Manager
s.evans@northeastern.edu
617.373.3307

Emma Fabbro
Administrative Coordinator for Faculty Services
e.fabbro@northeastern.edu

William Fegan
Administrative Coordinator for Faculty Service
w.fegan@northeastern.edu

Julian Fray
Associate Dean for Digital Strategy
j.fray@northeastern.edu
617.373.3048

Hemanth Gundavaram
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Director of the Immigrant Justice Clinic; Director of Clinical Programs
h.gundavaram@northeastern.edu
617.373.6802

Sydney Hickenbottom
HR Assistant
s.hickenbottom@northeastern.edu
617.373.4630

Nicholas Horan
Assistant Dean of the Academic Success Program
n.horan@northeastern.edu
617.373.7081

Greg Houghton
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
g.houghton@northeastern.edu
617.373.3307

Jennifer Huer
Assistant Dean for Centers, Programs and Institutes.
j.huer@northeastern.edu
617.373.3726

Lydia Lafionatis
Director of Administration, Planning and Special Projects
l.lafionatis@northeastern.edu
617.373.5482

Janna Moreano
Administrative Coordinator for Faculty Services
j.moreano@northeastern.edu

Natalia Piferrer
Events Specialist
n.piferrer@northeastern.edu
617.373.5134

Lua Kamál Yuille
Associate Dean for Research and Interdisciplinary Education
l.yuille@northeastern.edu
617.373.4608

Academic and Student Affairs

Suite: 202 Knowles
Tel: 617.373.5148
Fax: 617.373.4065

Kiana Pierre-Louis
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI)
Interim Dean of Students and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
k.pierre-louis@northeastern.edu
617.373.4738

Matthew Podgurski
Director of Academic Advising and Operations
m.podgurski@northeastern.edu
617.373.3489

Maria Ricci
Director of Academic Services
ma.ricci@northeastern.edu
617.373.3621

Cyntoya Simmons
Assistant Director for Student Affairs
c.simmons@northeastern.edu
617.373.5148

Jorgelina Uribe
Assistant Director of Academic Advising and Operations
j.uribe@northeastern.edu
617.373.5016

Admissions and Financial Aid

Suite: 101 Knowles
Tel: 617.373.2395

Sarah Rethage
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Enrollment
s.rethage@northeastern.edu

Linda Schoendorf
Senior Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
l.schoendorf@northeastern.edu
617.373.4620

Meaghan Maher ’04
Director of International and Graduate Admissions
m.maher@northeastern.edu
617.373.6970

Emily Mierek
Senior Enrollment Counselor
e.mierek@northeastern.edu
617.373.2721

Katie Russo
Associate Director of Enrollment Marketing & Communications
kat.russo@northeastern.edu
617.373.2395

Vanessa Hensey
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
v.hensey@northeastern.edu

Katie Ambler
Assistant Director of Admissions
k.ambler@northeastern.edu
617.373.2395

Johnny Pham
Enrollment Operations Coordinator
j.pham@northeastern.edu
617.373.2395

Center for Co-op and Career Development

Suite: 125 Knowles
Tel: 617.373.3002
Fax: 617.373.5046

Quaime Lee ’02
Assistant Dean
q.lee@northeastern.edu
617.373.5149

Jocie Coletti
Director, Public Interest and Government
j.coletti@northeastern.edu
617.373.3282

Cynthia Tow McPherson ’05
Director, Private Sector
c.mcpherson@northeastern.edu
617.373.3345

Lupita Colon ’12
Assistant Director, Clerkship Advising
l.colon@northeastern.edu

Adam Rhodes-Rogan ‘16
Assistant Director, Private Sector
a.rhodes-rogan@northeastern.edu

Rebecca Minahan
Assistant Director, LLM and JD Advising
re.minahan@northeastern.edu
617.373.7127

Dorothy Morgan
Associate Director, Operations and Data
d.morgan@northeastern.edu
617.373.3909

Carol-Ann McIntosh
Assistant Director for Employer Relations and Co-op Administration
617.373.3893
c.mcintosh@northeastern.edu

Sophie Bergelson
Program Assistant
s.bergelson@northeastern.edu
617.373.3002

Standhal Dumornay
Program Assistant
s.dumornay@northeastern.edu
617.373.5529

Ciaran Kiely
Program Assistant
c.kiely@northeastern.edu
617.373.4496
id="cglj"

Center for Global Law and Justice

Martha Davis
Faculty Co-Director
m.davis@northeastern.edu

Zinaida Miller
Faculty Co-Director
z.miller@northeastern.edu

Elizabeth Ennen
Director
e.ennen@northeastern.edu
617.373.8194

Center for Law, Equity and Race (CLEAR)

Margaret Burnham
Faculty Co-Director
m.burnham@northeastern.edu

Deborah Ramirez
Faculty Co-Director
d.ramirez@northeastern.edu

Dr. Deborah Jackson
Managing Director
de.jackson@northeastern.edu
617.373.4066

Charlotte Nelson
Program Coordinator
Email: c.nelson@northeastern.edu
617.373.2477

Malcolm Clarke
Elizabeth Zitrin Justice Fellow
Email: m.clarke@northeastern.edu
617.373.4645

Center for Health Policy and Law

Suite: 302 Knowles

Wendy Parmet
Faculty Director
w.parmet@northeastern.edu

Mehreen Butt
Managing Director
m.butt@northeastern.edu
617.373.3591

Linda Tvrdy
Senior Legal Project Manager
l.tvrdy@northeasten.edu
617.373.2646

Jasmine Howard
Program Director, Salus Populi
j.howard@northeastern.edu
617.373.3225

Anna Kane
Project Coordinator, Salus Populi
an.kane@northeastern.edu

Center for Law, Information and Creativity (CLIC)

Suite: 302 Knowles
617.373.2683

Alexandra Roberts
Faculty Director
al.roberts@northeastern.edu

Center for Public Interest Advocacy and Collaboration (CPIAC)

Suite: 302 Knowles

Lucy Williams
Faculty Director
lu.williams@northeastern.edu

Renay Frankel ’06
Managing Director
r.frankel@northeastern.edu
617.373.5914

Erin Stewart
Research Fellow
er.stewart@northeastern.edu
617.373.6022

Katherine Stathulis 
JD Fellow
k.stathulis@northeastern.edu
617.373.5862

Civil Rights and Restorative Justice Project (CRRJ)

Suite: Dockser Hall
Tel: 617.373.3495

Margaret Burnham
Founder and Director
m.burnham@northestern.edu

Rose Zoltek-Jick
Associate Director
r.zoltek-jick@northeastern.edu
617.373.4947

Jennifer True
Program Coordinator
j.true@northeastern.edu
617.373.3088

Malcolm Clarke
Elizabeth Zitrin Justice Fellow
m.clarke@northeastern.edu
617.373.4645

Olivia Strange
Elizabeth Zitrin Justice Fellow
o.strange@northeastern.edu
617.373.5686

Lydia Beal
Research Assistant
l.beal@northeastern.edu
617.373.5830

Jay Driskell
Historian
j.driskell@northeastern.edu
617.373.4488

Catherine McGloin
Communication Specialist
c.mcgloin@northeastern.edu
617.373.6133

Clinical Programs

Suite: 140 Dockser Hall

Hemanth Gundavaram
Director
h.gundavaram@northeastern.edu
617.373.6802

Anxhela Becolli
Administrative Coordinator
a.becolli@northeastern.edu

Communications

Suite: 202 Knowles
Tel: 617.373.3288

Deborah Feldman
Director of Communications
d.feldman@northeastern.edu
617.373.3288

Siobhan Fanning
Associate Director of Communications
s.fanning@northeastern.edu

Computer Services

Bradley Whitmarsh
Assistant Director for Computer Services
b.whitmarsh@northeastern.edu
617.373.5574

Jacob Bouvier
Information Technology Support Specialist
j.bouvier@northeastern.edu
617.373.8919

Development and Alumni/ae Relations

Suite: 202 Knowles

Lindsey Sadonis
Director of Development and Alumni/ae Relations
l.sadonis@northeastern.edu
617.373.5745

Mielle Marquis
Director of Alumni/ae Engagement and Initiatives
m.marquis@northeastern.edu
617.373.3819

Iyanna Williams
Associate Director for Major Gifts
iy.williams@northeastern.edu
617.373.2399

Julianne Griffin
Administrative Assistant
ju.griffin@northeastern.edu
617.373.4869

Domestic Violence Institute

Suite: 140 Dockser Hall
Fax: 617.373.8236

Hayat Bearat
Interim Director
h.bearat@northeastern.edu

FlexJD Program

Liz Carroll
Director
e.carroll@northeastern.edu

Initiative for Energy Justice

Subin DeVar
Co-Founder, Executive Director
subin.devar@iejusa.org

Aditi Bansal
Program Director

Tori Willis
Director of Operations and Culture
to.willis@northeastern.edu

Mikhaila Gonzales
Program Director

Haley Havens
Research and Operations Associate

Marisa Sotolongo
Senior Policy Analyst
m.sotolongo@northeastern.edu

Intellectual Property Law Clinic

Bruce Jacoby
Director
b.jacoby@northeastern.edu
617.373.3001

Law Library

Entrance: Third Floor, Knowles
InfoDesk and Research Assistance: 617.373.3332
Fax: 617.373.8705

Sharon Persons
Director
s.persons@northeastern.edu
617.373.3883

Scott Akehurst-Moore
Senior Law Librarian, Collection Development
s.akehurstmoore@northeastern.edu
617.373.3331

Margaret Purdy
Senior Law Librarian, Information and Digital Literacy
m.purdy@northeastern.edu
617.373.3716

Rachel Bates
Acquisitions Supervisor
ra.bates@northeastern.edu
617.373.3553

Craig Eastland
Senior Law Librarian
c.eastland@northeastern.edu
617.373.3594

Warren Yee
Access Services Supervisor
w.yee@northeastern.edu
617.373.3350

Legal Skills in Social Context (LSSC)

Fax: 617.373.4183

Margaret Hahn-DuPont
Program Director
m.hahndupont@northeastern.edu
617.373.8839

LLM and International Programs

Fax: 617.373.5056

Whitney Wotkyns
Director of LLM and International Student Services
w.wotkyns@northeastern.edu

Meaghan Maher ’04
Director of International and Graduate Admissions
m.maher@northeastern.edu
617.373.6970

Master of Legal Studies Program

Professor Dan Urman
Director of Online and Hybrid Programs
d.urman@northeastern.edu
617.373.2862

Hannah Abeels
Assistant Director of Online and Hybrid Programs
h.abeels@northeastern.edu

NULawLab

Suite: 120 Dockser Hall

Dan Jackson ’97
Executive Director, NuLawLab; Director, Legal Design Program
da.jackson@northeastern.edu

Jules Rochielle Sievert
Creative Director
j.sievert@northeastern.edu

Office of New Markets

Suite: 120 Knowles

Rhonda Rittenberg ’87
Director
r.rittenberg@northeastern.edu
617.373.4298

Prisoners’ Rights Clinic

Wallace Holohan
Director
w.holohan@northeastern.edu
617.373.3660

Intake Desk
617.373.3660

Program on Human Rights and the Global Economy

Elizabeth Ennen ’08
Director
e.ennen@northeastern.edu
617.373.8194

Hajjah Isata Rabiah Boie Kamara
Program Coordinator
may.phrge@northeastern.edu
617.373.8253

Public Health Advocacy Institute

Physical Address: 102 The Fenway, Room 117
Fax: 617.373.3672

Professor Richard Daynard
President
r.daynard@northeastern.edu
617.373.2026

The Action Lab at the Center for Health Policy and Law

Leo Beletsky
Director
l.beletsky@northeastern.edu

Allison McBride
Director of Strategic Operations
a.mcbride@northeastern.edu

Garland Gerber
Postdoctoral Researcher
g.guillory@northeastern.edu